Planning Commission


Terry Harris, Chairman

Tim Feirick, Vice Chairman

Debbie Brown, Secretary

John Joossens

Nick Barnes*

Jon Tidey

Trustee Mick Braman- Board Representative

*also on ZBA

All decisions of the planning commission must be made at an open meeting, according to the Michigan Open Meetings Act.  Outside of a meeting contact is considered “ex parte” and must be reported to the PC.   As such, we do not publish information on  how to access individual PC members.  If you wish to provide correspondence to the Planning Commission, you are welcome to submit it for consideration at a meeting. 

For PC By-laws, click here;

PC meets 4th Wed of the month at 7PM

PC fees $900 as of 10/1/2020


Master Plan - 2014 | Cass County, MI

St. Clair Shores str case

Wednesday, February 24th  7pm

draft str ordinance

5 page str ordinance draft

Agenda-Regular Meeting 8pm
Agenda-Public Hearing STR 7pm
    Zoom Info

draft minutes posted at township hall

minutes posted on web after approval at next meeting